top of page

Sat, May 06

|

Wilmington, DE, USA

Maryland Wear and Carry Course

2-Day course fulfilling the state of Maryland training requirements to wear and carry a handgun

Limited seating
Click Book Online
Maryland Wear and Carry Course
Maryland Wear and Carry Course

Time & Location

May 06, 2023, 8:00 AM – May 07, 2023, 4:00 PM

Wilmington, DE, USA

About the event

For Maryland residents who do not already own a regulated firearm legally, a HQL (Handgun Qualification License) is required to purchase, rent, or receive one. This course will cover you.

In order to wear or carry a handgun in the state of Maryland, applicants are required to complete a minimum of 16 hours of instruction/training; 8 hours for renewals. 

Active law enforcement, retired law enforcement, active, retired, or honorably discharged National Guard, Qualified Handgun Instructors, and persons who have completed a firearms training course given by a Qualified Handgun Instructor (MD) are EXEMPT.

Day 1:  Gun safety, Safe Storage, Anatomy of Pistols, Nomenclature, Shooting Fundamentals and Skill Development;

Day 2:  Maryland state gun laws, Review HQL and Wear and Carry application process, Shooting Requirements

Returning clients who have taken a FMD CCDW course please contact us first before registering for this training.

Share this event

bottom of page